silverai: (Default)
[personal profile] silverai
Apparently I've lost 7kg since August now. I know I should go clothes shopping, but first I was insanely busy for like an entire month or more, and now I can't be stuffed cos I'm somewhat burnt-out to the degree that work is mostly happening on automatic, and I'm spending any time I can at home doing nothing, barely even bothering to play computer games. Went to bed early last night because I couldn't be stuffed doing anything, and just lay there until I finally went to sleep. Was just so hard to care about anything last night, and even this morning until well into this afternoon. I've got a little bit of gumption back for now, nursing it so that I can finish the day alright. Skipping band tonight, even though I'm so committed to it. Being able to function properly at work tomorrow while surviving burnt-out status is more important.

I bought one pair of smaller sized op-shop pants about 3-4 weeks ago, and I've been making my wardrobe stretch as far as possible. But even my tops aren't quite fitting like they should - that favourite stripey purple one used to fit like a dream and look awesome, and now it kind of looks shapeless and doesn't do me any favours. I desparately need to go bra-shopping, what with regular lymph node drainage and losing weight, they're more droopy than they used to be, and a little smaller. But THE shopping I hate the most is bra-shopping. Not only does it suck for pretty much all females anyway, but I've got the added complication of more than an entire size difference between each breast, plus an inch dip in my rib cage in the middle of my chest, right exactly where bras are supposed to sit against and are designed to get support from. So it's a bitch to try to get something that fits, supports properly despite the dip, and doesn't make me fall out. Yeah, I know, too much information. Whatever, just trust me, it sucks totally and utterly. So it's a very draining and time consuming experience to shop for pants, and even more draining and time consuming than that for bras, and added to that I need at least one or two more tops. And I just don't have the effort available to expend, even though now I have the time. Plus with Christmas coming up, I'm worried about my credit card getting out of control - if I'm good and keep the debt control the way it is, I've promised myself that I can have a trip to Melbourne in the first half of next year. And I really want to do that.

Two key players will be back at work next week after being away for ages, so after they get caught up, I'm really looking forward to being able to take a day or two off. There's been a few times lately where the only reason I've made it to work is that there isn't really any other alternative right now (unless it was drastically needed). I just wanna lay on the couch at home, stare at the ceiling, and think of absolutely nothing. That would be soooo good.

Date: 2009-11-19 12:42 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] miss-madb.livejournal.com
Sucks about the shopping...I dig it. I've been as small as an 8 and as big as a 12, and I never throw anything I like away, so I tend to have clothes at pretty much any time that don't fit me.
Wow, bra shopping must really suck for you! Make sure you go to places like Bras 'n' Things, or the Bra Bar, where there are assistants to help fit you. Even then, I imagine you'd have some trouble, but at least it would help.
Squee! I hope you can make it to Melbourne! I miss you like nothing else! *hugs*

P.

Date: 2009-11-19 04:12 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] silverai.livejournal.com
I confess, I have a big garbage bag of clothes from a clean up a year ago that I never go around to sorting for the op-shop. But I am 95% certain that everything in it is going to be hippie-ish, and not appropriate for the kind of work attire I should wear nowadays given that at any moment I may have to act as manager. Plus I have some things that I didn't have the heart to even bag, but again, not work appropriate except for two dresses.

I'm thinking that I should go somewhere for a proper bra fitting, but that's Scary(tm) and possible pricey. I did have one person from Bras n Things help me once about three years ago, but was only semi-happy with the results. I should just stiffen my upper lip and gird my credit card and go try again though *heh*.

I'm thinking about March-May sometime, for 3-7 days-ish (assuming I can pull off the budget/debt control). Are there any possibly glaringly inconvenient dates/possible happenings that I should be aware of? I think Cons can sometimes happen around that time too, which I would wish to avoid.

Date: 2009-11-19 06:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] miss-madb.livejournal.com
There is Noctis over the Anzac Day long weekend.
That's it. :-)

P.

Profile

silverai: (Default)
silverai

August 2017

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13 141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Thursday, March 26th, 2026 10:30 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios